Match.com Canada. Uniquely Canadian.

furnituredesignR

35 year old man | Richardson, TX, United States | Seeking women 27-50 within 50 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 15

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
6'4" (193cms)
Faith:
Christian / Protestant
Smoke:
I'll tell you later
Drink:
Moderately
I’m a small town Texas boy (Like one stop...

In his own words

I’m a small town Texas boy (Like one stop light in the whole county small town). However, that rural raising has helped me grow up with traditional values and a great work ethic which I’ve been able to translate over into my education and career. I’m currently an Industrial / Furniture Designer, but have had a myriad of interesting and odd jobs throughout the years while I worked my way through school (just ask). I believe that life is an amalgamation of our experiences and that we are products of our environment, so I’d rather have experiences than amass material things (i.e. you won’t catch me at a concert holding up my phone trying to record it…..I’d much rather enjoy the live music in the moment). My family lives close by and I have 6 Nieces and Nephews under the age of 6 and find that becoming a virtual jungle gym helps restore the soul from the stress of work. I’ve gone the past 3 years without internet or TV at home, (my mailman tells me I’m the last person he even knows of that still gets DVD’s in the mail), but it keeps me productive as I always have some new project or hobby to work on. I can fix just about anything (or at least give it the old college try) because I know a little bit about a whole lot of things. I did my Undergrad at Baylor, so you’ll more than likely see me sporting green and gold on Saturdays, but also try to follow and catch the Rangers games from time to time. I’m probably more attracted to people’s character and personality at this point in my life. Having said that, it is rather disappointing to see so many put up a simulacrum or oversell their online avatar only to be totally different in real life. I’d much rather be surprised when meeting someone in person than mislead or breadcrumbed into a date. I probably won’t be nearly as impressed with your duckface bathroom selfies or visit to Machu Picchu than I will be your wit, attitude, and bona fides. If you’re looking for that hipster guy with the physique of Skeletor and a Nazi hair cut that can wear your skinny jeans on a run to Starbucks, but won’t be able to change his own tire when he gets a flat….that probably isn’t me. I’m more of the 6’4 220lb throwback guy that constantly has a 5 o’clock shadow and dirt under his fingernails that’s chugging sweet tea out of the gallon jug while taking a quick break from getting stuff done.

His interests

Camping , Fishing/Hunting , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Political interests

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Football, Golf, Skiing, Swimming


I don't exercise regularly.


Sign

Sagittarius

Pets

I like Dogs, Fish, Horses

Definitely a dog guy....not necessarily the bite sized tea cup hybrids, but real dogs

Political views

Conservative

Favorite hot spots

Generally like dive bars over the upscale social scene, but can blend into either. The people there are usually more interesting conversationalists, have better life stories, and the drinks are cheap

College

Baylor University, Waco, TX

Last read

Zen and the art of Motorcycle Maintenance



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'4" (193cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Blonde No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: I'll tell you later No preference
Drink: Moderately Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Architecture / Interior design No preference
I design and engineer furniture and fixtures / displays for the retail industry
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Someday No preference
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Latino / Hispanic, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
Faith: Christian / Protestant No preference
.
Religious Attitude: I'll tell you later No preference
.
Languages: Spanish No preference
Education: Graduate degree No preference
Two masters, one in Furniture Design, and another in Industrial Design. Both from SCAD (Savannah College of Art and Design)