Match.com Canada. Uniquely Canadian.

mdc1224

31 year old man | Minneapolis, MN, United States | Seeking women 25-34 within 30 miles

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 26

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'10" (177cms)
Faith:
Christian / Other
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Moderately
I'm an Iowa to Minnesota transplant by way of...

In his own words

I'm an Iowa to Minnesota transplant by way of Arizona who arrived in the frozen tundra 1 1/2 years ago. A legitimate, in no way concocted-by-me-just-now scientific survey of my 100,000 closest friends revealed the following adjectives to describe me: driven, active, adventurous, competitive, spontaneous but calculated, respectful, and a mildly annoying morning person (not an adjective, I know). I thoroughly enjoy pursuing an active, outdoors-oriented lifestyle; I'm happiest when hiking, camping, kayaking, running, playing slow-pitch softball or pick-up basketball, or providing endless entertainment at my own expense by demonstrating the worst slice anybody's ever witnessed on the links. I'm a bit of a baseball fanatic, having played competitively through college; I like to volunteer coach when I have the time. I'm a lifelong loyal fan of the Vikes and the Hawkeyes (my alma mater); I hope I didn't just alienate 93% of the pool with that latter bombshell. On the more sedentary end of the spectrum, I enjoy Friday happy hour on a rooftop/patio, a night out with a live music ambiance, or indulging my North Iowa redneck roots with a Cowboy Jack's type of night from time to time. I'm a fan of weekend morning coffee shop runs or road trips to see the state, catching a concert, karaoke, and exploring the eclectic array of restaurants and breweries in the area. Regarding travel, I go stir-crazy if I don't take a couple domestic trips per year whether that be to knock out a national park, another MLB stadium (14/30 checked off my bucket list) or visit friends/family; I also try to mix in an intercontinental trip every 1 to 2 years. I work as a biochemical engineer/scientist in NE Minneapolis. I'm very committed to my fairly time-consuming career and advancing in it, but it doesn't define who I am. While I've only been out of grad school for a couple years, I'm nearing a point where I place major value on work-life balance; I'm more willing to shift to that balance if the right person comes along, of course. I'm an introverted extrovert, backed by no science or fancy 4-letter acronyms, and nerd who is genuinely interested in picking anybody's brain. My introverted side enjoys recharging with political, sports, or comedy podcasts, perusing documentaries on Netflix, and staying too up to date on current events. What I'm looking for in a person: -Somebody who would rather spend a weekend on the trails than out on the town, but is still up for both -Conversationalist of both the deep/witty and goofy/low-brow variety -Career/personal goals -Family oriented

His interests

Alumni connections , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Playing cards , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Football, Golf, Hockey, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

I don't believe in astrology

Pets

I like Dogs

I love all kinds of dogs. I grew up with German Shepherds and plan to get one at some point.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Local: Spyhouse, Volstead's, Crave, Insight, Sociable Cider Werks, The Loop, Dangerous Man, Target Field/US Bank Stadium/XCel Energy Center, Elm Creek Biking Trails, any and all of the lakes in the area Domestic: AZ, NoCal, Boston, Fla. Gulf Coast

College

The University of Iowa, Iowa City, IA

Favorite things

music: Hip hop, classic/indie rock, EDM, country food: Indian, Thai, Greek, sushi, bar food sports loyalties: IOWA, Vikes, Wild, Yanks (family reasons), Twins misc: bonfires, boating, camping, t'storms, football, baseball

For fun

Any sporting event, slow pitch, catching a concert or stand-up comic, happy hour, live music, karaoke, trivia, anything outside, game nights, weekend road trips

Last read

A Short History of Nearly Everything (Bill Bryson) Paradigm (Robert Taylor)

More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 4'10" (147cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Moderately No preference
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
1/2 Greek, a little German, a little Danish, and a drop of Swedish.
Faith: Christian / Other No preference
Religious Attitude: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English English
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
U. Iowa - B.S. Chemical Engineering (minored in Spanish, but I've lost a lot of it). Ph.D. in chemical engineering from Arizona State University