Match.com Canada. Uniquely Canadian.

TC

36 year old man | West Des Moines, IA, United States | Seeking women 30-42 within 70 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 9

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'10" (177cms)
Faith:
Christian / Protestant
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
I enjoy experiencing new things; new music,...

In his own words

I'm here to find my new best friend, a woman who longs for a man; mostly traditional, intellectual, romantic, sometimes-kid at heart...  I enjoy writing, riding my sport bike, playing video games and watching a lot of youtube... earnestly and honestly endeavoring to live life as well as I can... to become sanctified as much as any one can.  I pray, thanking God for every day; the good and bad - to give loved ones health and happiness and to help me forgive those who behave terribly... as I wait for that woman who will take a chance on me and potentially finally discover the love of her life. I mean this will be heavy stuff but I'm here only temporarily and am only interested in women looking for real stuff so I'll present myself accordingly so that I can feel like I gave this medium a good shot. I'm aware that I may seem like a Jesus freak but I think it's important to describe what manipulates my character... No one can stereotype me regardless tho' it's human nature to try so... Please don't bother if you're settling or need something more attractive, need someone taller or more outgoing or more this or that... life's too short.  I'm actually all those things and I deserve a woman who is open to thinking the same.   Beauty's skin deep and in our 30's we experience our best start slipping away slowly but surely first-hand - real conversation and pheromones is the only thing that really indicates a strong chemistry in my opinion. By God I'm trying to be a good example of a Christian - the best man that I can be... I'm far from perfect for sure.  I sin as much as the next person I'm sure.  I think the worst sin I have is pride and sometimes weak faith and gluttony.  But given my weaknesses and transgression I still have strong faith that He will bring you into my life... and I look forward to the day that you and I have the opportunity to live out a good Hallmark movie. If you looked at my photos and are reading this far I hope you realize this can't but scratch the real surface of a person and you'll reach out with a like.   These days we all know the constraint that social media has put on us - created a norm of interaction where expecting everything to be transparent and easily garnered online is realistic when it's not and instead of seeing each other face to face and discovering one another in real life. Take a leap of faith. I'll look forward to meeting you - whoever you are... Maybe getting to know you outside of a webpage. I'm not one of the many felluhs on here posting so many profile pics with my shirt off because this isn't Tinder to me...  I don't want or need negativity, superficiality and narcissism anymore than I struggle with of my own naturally like anyone does you know. I'm looking for a woman who loves being a women who truly believes in the natural dichotomy between a woman and a man, appreciates and longs to have that in her life. End game?  To create and foster a loving family by Christ. My end game is to discover my new best friend, to fall in love and then...

His interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Auto racing / Motorcross, Billiards / Pool, Golf, Martial arts, Running, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Gemini

Pets

I like Birds, Cats, Dogs, Fish, Horses

Political views

Conservative

Favorite hot spots

I love West Des Moines. I used to love Biaggi’s.  But since I literally just moved back to town I'm rediscovering everything around here. I just had dinner the other day with a good friend at Firebirds grill?  That was a nice place.

College

Iowa State University, Ames, IA

Favorite things

Jesus. Laughter. Good music:Some favs -Isaac Gracie, Lewis Capaldi, Kanye, Ani Lorak, F.G.L., Rhys Lewis, Mozart. TV series, "Elementary". Sportbikes. Beauty(beautiful clouds, weather, intelligence, compassion, people and art).

For fun

Up for a lot.  Been to 14 countries, dunno how many states. I love watching YouTube and Tik Tok, playing video games, writing, going for walks, looking at clouds, exploring new ideas, learning new things, learning languages, riding my sportbike… more

Last read

The Bible: Psalms

More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 4'10" (147cms) to 6'2" (187cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Grey, Platinum
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Regularly
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
Systems Quality Assurance Test Lead
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Middle Eastern, White / Caucasian
My ancestry is British, German, Czech and Russian
Faith: Christian / Protestant Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Christian / Other
I'm a devout Christian Baptist.
Religious Attitude: I'll tell you later No preference
I'm a devout Christian Baptist.
Languages: English, French, Russian English, French, Russian
Education: Bachelors degree High school, Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral