Match.com Canada. Uniquely Canadian.

Nick

33 year old man | Seattle, WA, United States | Seeking women 25-32 within 10 miles

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 6

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'9" (175cms)
Faith:
Atheist
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Trying out life in Seattle after several years...

In his own words

Hi, I'm Nick! Yet another software engineer, with little bits of academic, musician, and chef. I want to understand everything and I'm always looking to hear interesting perspectives from any source I can find. I really like being inspired. But I also like dry humor, wordplay, and silly animal gifs on the internet. I really like board games and I'm usually introduced to at least one new game every week. Too many to list, but Gizmo, Decrypto, Codenames, Between Two Cities, CAH, Boggle, and Chess. I'm a pretty serious sucker for a good narrativestoryline. The medium doesn't matter, whether it's movies, shows, books, games, or occasional anime, but if you have an appetite for experiencing and analyzing storylines, we'll have plenty to do and talk about. I'm usually a night owl. I have my shit together, I'm in great health, I work out, I don't snore, I can fix stuff, I pay my bills and taxes on time, I can cook, I'm not a picky eater, etc, etc. I'm even organized these days, it's crazy. I'm on the introverted side of the scale, but I don't think I'm hugely different from most people. But I do tend to have fewer but higher quality friendships and relationships. Longer term, I'll probably value time spent staying home with you even more than time spent going out, although I'll want to do both. I value drive, but not as much as moderation (in most things), reasonableness, and sustainability. I prefer my adventures and outings to be silly and relaxed rather than ambitious and overbooked. But I do like to travel. I'm looking for someone kind, smart, available. I'm available to meet in person, but I love to chat online too!

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Other types of exercise, Running, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

I don't believe in astrology

Pets

I like Cats, Dogs, Other

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Pike Street, Downtown, Broadway

College

Rochester Institute of Technology, Rochester, NY

Favorite things

Books: The Martian, Mistborn, Stormlight Archive Movies: Interstellar, Airplane, The Matrix, Shawshank, Team America, Zoolander Shows: The Last Airbender, South Park, Rick & Morty Games: Persona 5, Breath of the Wild, Rune Factory: Frontier, HZD

For fun

Walking, working on my personal research projects, composing, watching movies, shows, anime, video games, Vive Pro VR, puzzle solving

Last read

"Oathbringer" by Brandon Sanderson

More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 4'11" (149cms) to 5'9" (175cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
Software Engineer II
Income: $150,001+ No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian, Other
Faith: Atheist Agnostic, Atheist, Spiritual but not religious, Other
A secular life is important and I'm never going to have faith in a particular deity. I don't claim to know why the universe exists, but I don't think anyone else does either.
Religious Attitude: I'll tell you later No preference
A secular life is important and I'm never going to have faith in a particular deity. I don't claim to know why the universe exists, but I don't think anyone else does either.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral