Match.com Canada. Uniquely Canadian.

vballnerd

40 year old man | Philadelphia, PA, United States | Seeking women 31-42 within 30 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 8

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
Asian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'10" (177cms)
Faith:
I'll tell you later
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
They've done studies, you know. 60% of the time it works, every time..

In his own words

I am very loyal to family and friends, love to entertain and make them laugh. I cook and love to eat. Low maintenance and easy going, comfortable in almost any social situation. I've finally taken root in philly, and am eager to see all it has to offer. Next to trying out restaurants, my favorite way to take in the city to bike through it. Besides biking, I'm pretty active, regular volleyball and bowling (I know, not so much of a sport, more of an exercise in drinking) leagues during the week. Recently caught a case of wanderlust (I think over 12+ trips in the past year), including Korea, Japan and Italy. Australia, NZ are up next! I'd love to meet someone that is intelligent and down to earth, willing to put up with my sometimes geeky sense of humor. Someone with similar interests, to share a good meal and laugh with.

His interests

Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Playing cards , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Running, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Weights / Machines


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Don't display my sign

Pets

I like Dogs

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

eating at any of the numerous great restaurants in philly - Barclay Prime, Morimoto, Matyson, Mercado, etc.; Walk/run/bike around Schuylkill River Park; pool and bowling at North Bowl/Lucky Strike;

Favorite things

In no certain order: responsive web, electronic gizmos, shiny little kitchen gadgets, out trying different restaurants, taking random macro photos, putting away that perfect vball set, cooking and entertaining, No Reservation

Last read

Upton Sinclair's The Jungle - fascinating insight into American life during the early 20th century. Interesting to see how much the food industry has changed, as well as how harsh living and working conditions were. We have things pretty easy..

More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'9" (175cms)
Body type: About average No preference
Eyes: Black Black
Hair: Black Black
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Someday No preference
Background
Ethnicity: Asian Asian
Native born HK, transplanted in the US since grade school. Have been on the east coast for the majority of my life.
Faith: I'll tell you later No preference
Religious Attitude: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: Chinese, English, German No preference
Education: Bachelors degree No preference