Match.com Canada. Uniquely Canadian.

Jessica428

31 year old woman | Philadelphia, PA, United States | Seeking men 29-44 within 15 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 12

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Curvy
Height:
5'4" (162cms)
Faith:
Jewish
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Vivacious, dynamic, insightful

In her own words

Vivacious, dynamic, and insightful. I smile often and laugh easily. I value sincerity and kindness. Exchanging ideas and collaboration are sources of great satisfaction for me. I am family-oriented and good at balancing silliness with responsibility. Friends describe me as enthusiastic, thoughtful, positive, and genuine. I am also loving and independent. I practice mindfulness regularly both for work and for personal benefit. Currently, I am working on my doctorate in psychology. I embrace new experiences. I enjoy the arts, going to museums, and trying new activities. I've gone surfing, indoor skydiving, and made my own wine (once). I have lived in Denmark, Spain, and in several cities within the Unites States, including Chicago and NYC. My days of frequent travel are over and I prefer a more settled life now--with an occasional trip(s) per year. That being said, I would like to see the glaciers in Greenland and Patagonia. I am looking for a long-term relationship with a partner who can enjoy life as well as handle life's surprises with a sense of humor and ease. This person is emotionally stable and available as well as honest with good values. He is also thoughtful and compassionate. Basically, I am looking to meet someone with whom to share life moments.

Her interests

Alumni connections , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Cycling, Dancing, Other types of exercise, Soccer, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Capricorn

Pets

I like Dogs, Horses, Other

I don't own any pets currently, but I love dogs. Unfortunately, I am allergic to cats.

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Chances are you'll spot me in cozy coffee shops or walking around the city. I enjoy places with interesting design and good ambiance. I love trying new restaurants or cafes, going to comedy shows, movies, and concerts. Vedge, Random Tea & Curiosity Shop

College

Columbia University, New York, NY

Favorite things

Chocolate, mangoes, carrots, Mexican, whiskey. Game of Thrones, Masculin Feminin, Kids, Fishtank, Encounters at the End of the World. Les Savvy Fav, Sleater-Kinney, The Knife, Buell Kazee, MONO, Kishi Bashi. Kierkegaard, Heidegger, John Donne

For fun

I love trying new restaurants or cafes, exploring neighborhoods, going to the theatre, comedy shows, museums, movies, and concerts. Occasionally, I try to cook an interesting or elaborate meal.

Last read

Mostly I read research articles (it's a work thing). Other books I have read recently are When Breath Becomes Air, The Brief Wondrous Life of Oscar Wao, A Return to Love, Sitting Together, The Girl with the Lower Back Tattoo



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'4" (162cms) 5'8" (172cms) to 6'11" (210cms)
Body type: Curvy Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Blue Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark blonde Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Grey, Platinum, Bald
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Other profession Administrative / Secretarial, Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Labor / Construction, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retail / Food services, Retired, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Student, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Law enforcement / Security / Military, Fashion / Model / Beauty, Architecture / Interior design
Clinical psychology
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
Faith: Jewish Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Hindu, Jewish, Muslim / Islam, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
Not really religious so much as a cultural identity.
Religious Attitude: I'll tell you later No preference
Not really religious so much as a cultural identity.
Languages: English, Spanish, Other English
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral